< img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=2845724332249608&ev=PageView&noscript=1"/>
There are different standards for the classification of optical fiber jumpers
You are here: Home » Blog » Fiber optic equipment factory » There are different standards for the classification of optical fiber jumpers

There are different standards for the classification of optical fiber jumpers

Views: 0     Author: Site Editor     Publish Time: 2022-09-20      Origin: Site

whatsapp sharing button
linkedin sharing button
line sharing button
facebook sharing button
sharethis sharing button

1.25G Single Mode

1. According to the connector, it can be divided into FC, ST, SC, LC, MU, MPO/MTP, E2000, MTRJ, SMA, etc. The end-face contact methods include PC, UPC, APC. The connectors used to connect optical modules are mainly LC, There are three types of SC, MPO/MTP. Optical fiber jumper connectors are a problem that users must consider when purchasing optical fiber jumpers.

2. According to the color of the connector, it can be divided into: blue (commonly used for single-mode connectors), beige, and gray (commonly used for multi-mode connectors).

3. According to the color of the tail cover, it can be divided into: gray, blue, green, white, red, black, turquoise.

4. According to the number of fiber cores, it can be divided into single core, double core, 4 cores, 6 cores, 8 cores, 12 cores, 24 cores, 48 cores and 72 cores or as specified by customers.

5. According to the diameter of the core, it can be divided into multi-mode fiber and single-mode fiber. 50μm-65μm is a multi-mode fiber, which refers to a fiber that transmits multiple modes at a given operating wavelength, with large dispersion loss and short transmission distance, and is suitable for short-distance optical fiber communication systems. 9μm is a single-mode fiber, which can only transmit light of one mode, and its intermodal dispersion is very small, which is suitable for long-distance communication.

6. According to the ITU-T standard, communication fibers are divided into 7 categories: G.651, G.652, G.653, G.654, G.655, G.656, and G.657, of which G.651 is multimode Optical fibers, G.651-G.657 are single-mode fibers. ISO/IEC divides multimode fibers into OM1-OM5. These five types of multimode fibers are mainly used in local area networks (LANs) and data centers (DCNs). The fiber jumpers mentioned above, ETU-LINK ) are available.

7. According to the length of the optical fiber, it can be customized according to customer requirements.

8. According to the cable outer sheath material, it can be divided into ordinary type, ordinary flame-retardant type, low-smoke halogen-free type (LZSH), low-smoke halogen-free flame-retardant type, armored, etc. As a new type of fiber optic jumper, the armored jumper can be used in the equipment room or various harsh environments. Compared with ordinary fiber optic patch cords, armored patch cords increase the protection of stainless steel hoses and have higher compressive and tensile properties.

Leave a Message
Customer Message





+86-755-89582791 / +86-13823553725

Copyright  2024 Shenzhen HS Fiber Communication Equipment CO., LTD. All rights reserved. Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Vulnerability Management Policy | Supported By leadong.com